Mission Statement

The mission of our church is to be like St. Ignatius himself, grand and complex, ardent yet restrained, fearless, resolute, simple, prudent, strong, and loving.  We are a community blessed with a diverse membership committed to spreading the Good News of Christ to our family, neighbors, community, and the world.

Fr. Damian de la Cruz-Nunez
Deacon Larry Tucker, 553-0134
Deacon John O'Hare, 884-2023

Dolores Valdez

Religious Ed:   
Gina Cosio
Trish Quintana

Music Director:   

Parish Council:   
Eppie Quintana, President
Gina Cosio, Vice President
Betty Jo Quintana

Finance Comm.: 
Selina Gallero
Mickey O'Hare

Josie Archuleta , Pres.
Kathleen Threadgill, V. Pres.

Knights of Columbus:
Ray deKay, Grand Knight

CONTACT US:Office Hours:  
15449 Hwy 172, P.O. Box 1350        Tuesday - Thursday
Ignacio, CO  81137        9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m
Phone:    (970)563-4241
Fax:        (970)563-1032
Rectory:  (970)563-3165    
Email:     stignatius@frontier.net
.New to our parish - WELCOME!
Please complete a registration form
and return to office or place
in collection basket.
Thank you Brennan Oil for your
continued support
St. Ignatius Catholic Church

Holiday Mass Schedule
Christmas Eve
7:00 p.m. at  St. Ignatius

Christmas Day
8:30 a.m. at St. Bartholomew
10:30 a.m.  at St. Ignatius

New Years Day
8:30a.m.  at St. Bartholomew
10:30a.m. at St. Ignatius

Sunday:   10:30 a.m.  (Adoration at 10:00 a.m. every Sunday)
Saturday:          5:30 p.m.
Weekday's:8:30 a.m.  (Mon., Tues., Wed., & Fri.)
Confession:      4:00-5:00 p.m. (Saturday's or by appt.)


Bulletin - 12/14/14
Bulletin - 12/07/14
Bulletin - 11/30/14
Bulletin - 11/23/14
Bulletin - 11/16/14

St. Bartholomew:     Sunday  - 8:30 a.m.  (Bayfield, CO)
St. Peter & St. Rosa: 3rd Sunday of Month  - 12:15 p.m. (Arboles)
Our Lady de Guadalupe Celebrations

12/21/14 - St. Peter St. Rosa

See Events for more info.